Electromega facilitates the implementation of viable solutions for public,
para-public and private institutions.

Urban sprawl is a phenomenon that often means one thing: a vast increase in the number of vehicles on the roads and an urgent need for a more efficient traffic management system. Urban planners, vehicle traffic specialists, and municipal, provincial and federal authorities work together to identify the most efficient solutions and establish a realistic time frame in the rehabilitation of infrastructure.

Companies that specialize in product manufacturing in this sector invest in research and development to better benefit from computerized controls and new concepts in urban planning in order to offer solutions that are more integrated.

For more than 20 years, information and communication technologies have linked vehicles and networks to allow for the smooth transportation of people and goods. These solutions have been deployed throughout the world in varying degrees using the Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS). In Canada, the ITS promotes and advances intelligent transportation systems and services to benefit Canadians through concrete measures that improve the quality of life while minimizing the impact on the environment. The ITS covers such a wide range of products and services that most of the lead players in this industry face a major challenge in identifying them all.

Technological integration in the transportation industry vastly improves the security, flow, efficiency and longevity of our transportation infrastructure.

We offer... solutions


Electromega is a leading supplier of integrated transportation solutions in Canada. We offer solutions that include leading-edge professional services and control systems, as well as innovative applied management and mobility technologies.

We work with local authorities to deliver a vast line of products and solutions that improve ground-level operations through the use of several service applications that are connected to users.

We offer... experience


Electromega has more than 40 years of experience in the area of technological solutions, including the latest and most promising technological novelties. Electromega's expertise is based on a solid collaboration with major players in the industry. We select, represent and sometimes challenge our partners to make sure that the service we offer is never compromised, and is delivered in the best interest of our different types of customers.

Electromega prides its solid reputation and corporate image on continually developing solutions that are adapted, integrated and efficient, and which provide positive economic, reliable and cost-effective returns.

A company working on several frontlines

Concerns about intelligent road signs today are not simply limited to cars and trucks; they include just about every manner of transportation and every type of person who uses the roads: pedestrians, cyclists, people with disabilities, public transit, and vehicles used by specialized services and other authorities. Another issue is the need to provide updated answers to parking lot operators to help them optimize the use, information and space of paid parking lots.

As a specialized consultant and supplier, Electromega considers the implementation of new technologies to be essential. It is a critical part of the mission, and these new technologies now play a vital role in the management of our infrastructure

We continually work together with various specialists in the field, including planners, inspectors, engineers, managers, technical teams and others. We are keenly aware that a complex project that involves intelligent transportation systems can only be successful if there is total cooperation of all parties involved.


2A

Systems integration

Electromega constantly strives to be on the cutting edge of all new technologies. This allows us to keep our clients informed while being in a position to consult and lead them through the implementation of efficient and flexible solutions as they face new developments and economic challenges.

1

Telecommunications

We are experienced in connecting ground-level equipment to an integrated system linked with analogous or digital technologies through industry-recognized communication protocols. Our specialists have the know-how to meet our clients' operational and business requirements, no matter how complex or diverse the project may be, whether it involves the engineering, supply and deployment of wire- or wireless telecommunications.

3A

Centralized management systems

We offer unique solutions for the implementation and execution of integrated network solutions, connecting ground-level equipment -- traffic lights, parking equipment, cameras, VMS, detection equipment, data collection and weather stations -- to a control center.

Electromega facilite l'implantation de solutions viables
pour les autorités publiques, parapubliques et privées

Le phénomène le plus manifeste de «l'étalement urbain», est l'augmentation du nombre de véhicules et les besoins de plus en plus criants d'une gestion plus efficace de la circulation tout azimut. Les planificateurs de ville, les spécialistes de la circulation et les autorités municipales, provinciales et fédérales travaillent de concert à identifier les solutions les plus efficaces et à établir un échéancier réaliste de mise en place ou de réhabilitation de nos infrastructures.

Les manufacturiers des produits spécialisés de ce secteur d’activité investissent en recherche et développement pour intégrer les avantages des contrôles informatisés et des nouveaux concepts dans le mobilier urbain afin d’offrir des solutions de plus en plus « intégrées ».

Depuis plus d’une vingtaine d'années, les technologies de l'information et des communications relient les véhicules et réseaux qui assurent la mobilité des personnes et des biens. Ces solutions se sont déployées à des degrés divers partout dans le monde sous l’acronyme STI (Système de transport intelligent). Au Canada, les Systèmes de Transport Intelligents participent à l'amélioration concrète de notre qualité de vie pour ainsi contribuer à la réduction des impacts sur l'environnement. Les STI couvrent une gamme si vaste de produits et services que l’ensemble des principaux intervenants ont tout un défi de les identifier.

L’intégration technologique dans le domaine des transports améliore la sécurité, la fluidité, l'efficacité et la pérennité de nos infrastructures de transport.

Des gens de...SOLUTIONS


Electromega est un important fournisseur de solutions de transport intégrées au Canada. Nos solutions varient des meilleures services professionnels et systèmes de contrôle en passant par des technologies innovatrices appliquées à la gestion de la mobilité.

Nous travaillons avec les autorités locales pour livrer une gamme de produits et solutions qui améliorent les opérations terrain avec l’utilisation de plusieurs applications en lien avec les services aux utilisateurs.

Des gens... D'EXPÉRIENCE


Electromega présente une feuille de route de plus de 40 ans d'expérience dans le labyrinthe des solutions technologiques et des nouveautés technologiques plus prometteuses les unes les autres. Le savoir-faire d'Electromega s'appuie sur une solide collaboration avec les joueurs majeurs de l'industrie. Elle les sélectionne, les représente et parfois même les remet en question… au nom d'un service sans compromis des champs d'intérêt de sa clientèle diversifiée.

Electromega privilégie ce qui a fait sa réputation et son image de marque: des solutions adaptées, intégrées et efficaces qui s'avèrent à long terme les plus économiques, fiables et les plus rentables.

Une entreprise sur tous les fronts

Aujourd’hui, la préoccupation de la signalisation routière intelligente ne se limite pas aux voitures et aux camions, mais englobe tous les moyens et tous les intervenants : les piétons, les cyclistes, les gens handicapés, les transports en commun, les véhicules prioritaires et les services des différentes autorités. Il faut même donner des réponses nouvelles aux opérateurs de stationnements pour en optimiser l'utilisation, l'information aux usagers et aux méthodes de perception des espaces de stationnement payants.

En tant que conseiller et fournisseur spécialisé, Electromega considère l’implantation de nouvelles technologies essentielle. Il s'agit d'une mission critique et ces technologies font désormais parties de nos infrastructures.

Nous travaillons constamment de concert avec tous les divers intervenants des grands chantiers d'aujourd'hui : les planificateurs, les responsables des normes, les sociétés d'ingénierie, les gestionnaires, les équipes techniques et les différents corps de métier. Nous savons que la réalisation de projets complexes tels que les systèmes intelligents de transport requiert l'esprit de concertation et de coopération pour garantir la réussite.


2A

Intégration des systèmes

Electromega se préoccupe de se tenir toujours à la fine pointe des nouvelles technologies pour être en mesure d'informer précisément sa clientèle, de la conseiller et de l'accompagner dans la mise en place de solutions efficaces et modifiables, au fur et à mesure des nouveaux développements et des enjeux économiques.

1

Télécommunications

Nous possédons une solide expérience pour relier les équipements de terrain vers un centre intégré en faisant le lien entre des technologies analogues et/ou numériques à travers des protocoles de communication reconnus de l'industrie. Nos spécialistes ont tout le savoir pour satisfaire les exigences d'opération et d'exploitation du client vis-à-vis un projet complexe; l’ingénierie, les fournitures et le déploiement de réseau de télécommunication filaire et sans fil.

3A

Systèmes de gestion centralisés

Nous sommes un guichet unique pour l'implantation et la mise en opération de solutions intégrées pour relier les équipements de terrain tels que : feux de circulation, équipement de stationnement, caméras, PMV, équipements de détection, stations de collecte de données, stations météorologiques et autres vers un centre de contrôle.