A new management team at Electromega

Quality management system (ISO 9001:2008)
19 March 2009
New technology for traffic lights in Boucherville, Quebec
17 January 2014
Show all

 

ELMEGA 0210 DSC_6897 COPIE

Alain Lamoureux founded Electromega in 1974 and served as President of the company until his death in the fall of 2009. His long-time associate, Gisèle Lecourtois, presided over Electromega’s board of directors on an interim basis until a new board was selected in October 2010, at which time she took a well-deserved retirement.

Michelle Lamoureux has been the company’s majority shareholder since October 7, 2010. She appointed her son, Pascal Lamoureux, as President and CEO of Electromega’s board of directors so that he could continue the work of his father, Alain. Pascal has a civil engineering background and has worked with the company since 1994, when he held three key positions before becoming the director of sales and marketing in 2006.  Michelle Lamoureux also named her other son, Thierry Lamoureux as the company’s Vice-president. Thierry worked with the company between 1991 and 2000 before gaining valuable sales experience with another company. His acquired skills and experience will prove to be invaluable in his new role with Electromega. Jean Allard, CFO, heads the company’s department of administration and finances, and comes with vast experience in corporate and financial management.

Electromega’s entire management team is backed by a solid and committed team of employees, who have provided loyal service throughout the years, and, most importantly, during the recent transition period.

Electromega is a Canadian leader in the distribution and sale of products specialized in the area of transportation — more specifically road traffic, and intelligent transportation, parking and lighting systems. The company counts, among its clients, public institutions, including municipalities and governments, as well as major private companies and small businesses. Electromega provides consulting, after-sales services and training for all of the products that it sells.  Pascal Lamoureux sees a bright future for the company and his role as President of Electromega, and praises the support of the entire Electromega team.

“I am committed to following the path prepared by my father,” he said. “I want to open the door to new products and services for this business sector that is constantly evolving. The challenges facing transportation, traffic, parking, road safety and lighting influence the lives of everyone who resides in our cities, both now and in the future. We will continue to work together to establish a spirit of collaboration with our many new partners. Electromega is continuing its role as a leader — one that has fostered confidence among its varied clients and its suppliers.”

Electromega meticulously selects the companies and products that it introduces to its Canadian market. Our company’s selection criteria revolves around quality control, reliability, functionality, adaptability to new technologies and today’s transportation challenges — but, most importantly, a spirit of collaboration when problems, unforeseen issues and new challenges arise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Nouveau Conseil de Direction chez Electromega

Système de gestion de la qualité (ISO 9001:2008)
19 mars 2009
Nouvelle technologie aux feux de circulation à Boucherville
17 janvier 2014
Montrer tout

ELMEGA 0210 DSC_6897 COPIE

Monsieur Alain Lamoureux a fondé l’entreprise Electromega en 1974 et en a assumé la direction générale et la présidence jusqu’à son décès à l’automne 2009. Son associée de longue date, Gisèle Lecourtois, a assuré l’intérim jusqu’à la formation du nouveau conseil de direction en octobre 2010: elle a quitté ses fonctions pour prendre une retraite bien méritée.

Michelle Lamoureux est la nouvelle actionnaire majoritaire depuis le 7 octobre 2010. Elle a choisi de confier à son fils Pascal Lamoureux la présidence et la direction générale de l’entreprise pour qu’il poursuive l’œuvre de son père Alain. Pascal est ingénieur civil de formation et œuvre dans cette entreprise depuis 1994, période pendant laquelle il a occupé tous les postes importants avant d’assumer en 2006 le rôle de directeur actuel des ventes et du marketing. Michelle Lamoureux confie à son autre fils Thierry Lamoureux la vice-présidence pour faire équipe avec Pascal. Thierry a travaillé dans l’entreprise Electromega de 1991 à 2000 pour aller ensuite ailleurs parfaire ses connaissances et accumuler de l’expérience de la vente. C’est tout ce bagage qu’il pourra mettre à profit dans ses nouvelles fonctions. Jean Allard, CGA, assume la direction administrative et financière de l’entreprise, fort de son expérience chevronnée en gestion et financement d’entreprises.

Toute l’équipe de direction continue de compter sur la collaboration indéfectible de tous ses employés qui, à l’unanimité, appuient le nouveau conseil de direction; elle les remercie d’avoir maintenu le cap et le service pendant toute la période d’intérim.

Electromega est un leader canadien de la distribution et de la vente de produits spécialisés des secteurs de la circulation routière, des systèmes intelligents de transport, du stationnement et de l’éclairage. Sa clientèle canadienne regroupe des institutions publiques telles des municipalités et des gouvernements, de grandes entreprises privées et des PME; l’entreprise assure aussi le service-conseil, le service après-vente et la formation pour les produits qu’elle vend.

Fort de l’appui de ses proches collaborateurs, Pascal Lamoureux vise un engagement à long terme : « Je veux m’engager sur la voie défrichée par mon père; je veux l’élargir par de nouveaux produits et services de ce secteur d’activité en constante mutation. La problématique des transports, de la circulation, du stationnement, de la sécurité routière et de l’éclairage influence grandement les modes de vie des villes d’aujourd’hui et de demain. Nous établirons un esprit de collaboration avec de nouveaux et nombreux intervenants. Electromega poursuit son rôle qui lui a valu la confiance de sa clientèle diversifiée et celle de ses fournisseurs ».

Electromega choisit méticuleusement les compagnies et les produits qu’elle propose au marché canadien; ses critères de sélection s’articulent autour du contrôle de la qualité, de la fiabilité, de la facilité d’approvisionnement, de l’adaptation aux nouvelles technologies et aux nouvelles problématiques de transport et, par-dessus tout, à la mentalité de collaboration quand surgissent les imprévus, les problèmes et les nouveaux défis.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *